Fall Stitch Fix Review

It’s fall y’all!

Well, kind of. Here in the PNW we’re having a hot fall so far, it was 80 degrees yesterday. I have been anxiously awaiting some cooler weather – don’t get me wrong, I’m a warm weather girl – but I’m ready for the next season.

This was my #19 Stitch Fix, you might say I have a problem. I was about to give up on this online personal clothing styling service, but on my last fix, I found my stylist. And she’s awesome!

Haven’t heard of Stitch Fix? Start with my first Stitch Fix review to get all the details.

This month, I asked for layering items and some new jeans. Overall I really liked this fix, my stylist does a great job reviewing my Pinterest board and listening to my feedback.

Here we go!

Stitch Fix Review October 2015 #stitchfix

Stitch Fix Review October 2015 #stitchfix

Stitch Fix Review 2015 Blank NYC Minnie Moto Jacket #stitchfix

Blank NYC Minnie Moto Jacket ($98)

I love moto jackets. This one has a lot of fun detail and the material is super soft. Sadly, I have a similar style jacket and this one was pretty snug when zipped up. So it was ultimately a return, but a great pick for me.

Verdict: Returned


 

Stitch Fix Review October 2015 THML Colinda Sheer V-Neck Sweater #stitchfix

Stitch Fix Review October 2015 #stitchfix

THML Colinda Sheer V-Neck Sweater ($58)

This is a super-soft but thin sweater, with a unique sheer v-neck detail I haven’t seen before. I love love love black shirts, and I love how this one fit. I think it would also be cute with a lace cami peeking out from underneath, or a with a statement necklace.

Verdict: Kept


 

Stitch Fix Review Sweet Grey Cusso Cowl Knit Pullover

Stitch Fix Review Sweet Grey Cusso Cowl Neck Knit Pullover #stitchfix

Sweet Grey Cusso Cowl Neck Knit Pullover ($118)

I feel in love with this immediately. It’s cozy and cute and would work a variety of ways. That’s why I was so bummed when I saw the price tag. Way too expensive to justify for me.

Verdict: Sadly returned


 

Stitch Fix Review Laila Jayde Willson Cowl Neck Knit Top #stitchfix

Stitch Fix Review Laila Jayde Willson Cowl Neck Knit Top #stitchfix

Laila Jayde Willson Cowl Neck Knit Top ($58)

This is a great layering piece and very comfy. It is actually a little longer in the front, which I haven’t seen before. I liked it, but didn’t love it.

Verdict: Returned


 

Stitch Fix Review October 2015 Moto Jeans

Stitch Fix Review October 2015

Stitch Fix Review October 2015 #stitchfix

Mavi Jayla Moto Skinny Jean ($128)

Ha! I had pinned some moto jeans on my Stitch Fix Pinterest Board, but these were so not me. I don’t know if it’s the wash, the color or the overall sausage-in-a-casing feel while wearing them but they were a definitely no-no. But I can’t complain, it was a look I was interested in trying!

Verdict: Returned


So I only kept one item but I still really liked this Stitch Fix.

Check out all of my Stitch Fix Reviews:

February 2016
January 2016
December 2015
November 2015
October 2015
September 2015
August 2015
July 2015 – Cynthia
July 2015
June 2015
May 2015
April 2015
March 2015
February 2015
December 2014
November 2014
Stitch Fix Fails #1
Stitch Fix Fails #2

And while you’re here, be sure to follow my Stitch Fix Review Pinterest board, THE place to find the latest blogger Stitch Fix reviews. Also, check out my other Stitch Fix Boards, sorted by clothing type, if you’re looking for even more inspiration!

Thanks for coming by and let me know what you think of this fix!


You might also like...

4 comments

  1. This is an amazing fix overall. I love that first moto jacket and the jeans. ( despite the discomfort which I totally get) They are pretty fab pieces. Your keeper top rocks too though! XOXO, Elif

Comments are closed.