March 2016 Stitch Fix Review and a Giveaway!

Stitch Fix March 2016

It’s that time again for another Stitch Fix Review! My latest box came with something new – shoes!

What the heck is Stitch Fix?

Stitch Fix is an online personal clothing shopping service for women. It works like this:

  1. Fill out a Style Profile
  2. Schedule your first “Fix” and pay a $20 styling fee
  3. Five clothing items (or shoes, bags, accessories!) are shipped to you to try on at home
  4. Send back what you don’t keep in a prepaid envelope ( no obligation to keep anything)

It is such a great service because you get to try things on in the comfort of your own home, not those horribly lighted dressing rooms. It’s easy and fun and there is no commitment, you can try it once or do it every month – totally up to you. They also carry maternity clothes and are now offering shoes!

stitch fix shoes

Have you been thinking about trying Stitch Fix but haven’t taken the plunge yet? DO IT. Seriously. It is such a fun way to shop and I am always surprised at what I end up keeping, it pushes me outside of my comfort zone – in a good way! Start by filling out your style profile and then schedule your first Stitch Fix!


It’s almost Spring and I’m getting deep into some spring cleaning and organizing. I saw this brilliant idea on how to reuse these adorable Stitch Fix boxes and had to share. If you’ve received a Stitch Fix before, you might recall that the inside of the boxes are printed in their adorable signature pattern. I took the boxes apart and put them back together inside out to make some pretty storage boxes for my closet. I’m keeping scarves in one, extra purses in another, etc. Aren’t they so cute?

stitch fix boxes

March 2016 Stitch Fix Review

Ok, let’s get into this month’s Stitch Fix Review. For this month, I requested a tote bag, some layering shirts and some warm weather clothes for an upcoming vacation. I specifically requested something in buffalo check too. Here’s an idea of what I was looking for:

stitch fix inspiration, spring 2016 fashion

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7

While didn’t receive the tote bag I was hoping for, I was once again happy with the items my stylist Lucy selected for me. It has been raining and gloomy and gross for approximately 48 days here in Washington so I had the worst lighting for these photos. You’ve been warned. First up are these booties:

Stitch Fix Diba Mya Suede Fringe Bootie

Stitch Fix Diba Mya Suede Fringe Bootie

Diba Mya Suede Fringe Boot in Grey ($100)

(Similar to this higher end version by Sam Edelman

I styled these with the Le Lis Geoffrey Button Down Top and my Kensie Skinny Ankle Jeans.

These were super comfy and cute, but I wasn’t down with the fringe. I little too yeehaw for my style. I want to be a cowgirl but the truth is, I’m not. Horses scare me. My stylist, Lucy, mentioned that they would be great for skirts and other spring styles, but I just didn’t see myself wearing them. I could see these working for a lot of other people though!

Verdict: Returned


Stitch Fix Pixley Lagio Mixed Material Top

Stitch Fix Pixley Lagio Mixed Material Top

Oka-B discount

Pixley Lagio Mixed Material Top ($58)

(Also here on adorable Elif, here on Candace Cameron Bure)

I paired this shirt with my beloved Kut From The Kloth Parcey Polka Dot Skinny Jeans. Isn’t this a fun top? The mixture of lace and the bright floral print were so fun and cheery. It was really loose and comfy and I liked how the back was longer.

In the end I ended up returning it because I just didn’t love it on me. But I would see this being a great shirt for the office or a night out.

The shoes are Oka-B Wedges, I LOVE this brand of shoes! They are unbelievably comfy and come in so many cute styles. Click here to get $10 off your first order if you want to try them out!

Verdict: Returned


Stitch Fix THML Chrisy Embroidered Top

Stitch Fix THML Christy Embroidered Top

Stitch Fix THML Christy Embroidered Top

THML Christy Embroidered Top ($54)

(Also here)

I styled this embroidered top with my Agave Denim Jeans (similar here), TOMS Wedges and added a pop of pink with a beaded SparkleStack bracelet.

I liked this top out of the box but wasn’t happy with how it looked on me. It was just ok. I did like the detail on the side under the sleeves and the fabric was light and breathable, but it just wasn’t love.

Verdict: Returned


Stitch Fix Stitch Fix Papermoon Waters Printed Maxi Dress

Stitch Fix Papermoon Waters Printed Maxi Dress

Stitch Fix Papermoon Waters Printed Maxi Dress

Papermoon Waters Printed Maxi Dress ($68)

Shown with the Natural Stone Y Chain Tassel Necklace from SparkleStack.

This was a lovely dress, very comfy and I liked the colors. I didn’t love the fit on me though because I don’t have a very pronounced waistline, and the drawstring waist didn’t do anything for my figure.

Verdict: Returned



Stitch Fix Skies are Blue Balia Shearling Cardigan

Stitch Fix Skies are Blue Balia Shearling Cardigan

Stitch Fix Skies are Blue Balia Shearling Cardigan

Skies are Blue Balia Shearling Cardigan ($88)

(Also here)

This was my keeper! I paired this ultra soft and warm cardigan with my Liverpool Anita Skinny Pant and my favorite black v-neck from Target. I ended up wearing this the rest of the day because I didn’t want to take it off.

Verdict: Keep


Have you seen my other Stitch Fix Reviews?

February 2016
January 2016
December 2015
November 2015
October 2015
September 2015
August 2015
July 2015 – Cynthia
July 2015
June 2015
May 2015
April 2015
March 2015
February 2015
December 2014
November 2014
Stitch Fix Fails #1
Stitch Fix Fails #2

And don’t forget to join me over at my Stitch Fix Reviews Pinterest Board – THE place to browse all the latest Stitch Fix Reviews and Pin ideas for your Stitch Fix Stylist.

Follow A Bada Bing!’s board Stitch Fix Reviews on Pinterest.

Giveaway!

This month I’m so excited to do a jewelry giveaway with SparkleStack! I’ve featured some of the lovely pieces in my review above.

Enter here for a chance to win $100 to use at SparkleStack.com! A winner will be announced in one week.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

This is not a sponsored post. I am a Stitch Fix Influencer, meaning that if you sign up for Stitch Fix through me, I receive a small commission. Thank you for supporting my blog. As always, my opinions are all my own. I love Stitch Fix!

You might also like...

3 thoughts on “March 2016 Stitch Fix Review and a Giveaway!

  1. What a fun fix! I think I probably would’ve chosen to keep the cardigan too. I’m excited about them offering shoes now and the box idea is super cute! I was also wondering if you could add me to your community Stitch Fix board on Pinterest.

Comments are closed.