November Stitch Fix Review and a GIVEAWAY!

November Stitch Fix Review and a Giveaway!

Hello my friends! This month a lovely Stitch Fix box showed up on my doorstep right as I was fighting a miserable cold/flu bug. The good thing is, my kids took one look at me and realized how poorly I felt, and told me to go to bed and rest all day and they would clean the house. Wait, that was a dream.

Given my icky-ness, I didn’t even look at the fix for a few days (I know!), but I’m happy to say it’s another good one from my one and only stylist Julie.

New to Stitch Fix? Get the 411 on this Stitch Fix Review post.

I realized two things after trying to get photos for this Stitch Fix Review:

  1. My husband is not a great stylist. A little tucking in of tags or straightening things would have been helpful.
  2. I need to remember to smile. Maybe I look crabby because I kind of was, because I was still feeling crappy.

Nevertheless, let’s jump in.

First up:

Stitch Fix En Creme Tamira Hooded Cardigan

Stitch Fix Review En Creme Tamira Hooded Cardigan

En Creme Tamira Hooded Cardigan ($58)

It’s ok, I can’t take myself seriously in these photos either. I look like someone has just given me unsolicited parenting advice and I’m trying to smile and nod instead of deck them.

This sweater, I liked the idea. Super big and comfy, neutral that would work well over most shirts. However, the material bugged me. It’s 100% acrylic and had already started to pill and look little bad.

Verdict: Returned


Stitch Fix Review November 2015

Stitch Fix Review November 2015

Skies are Blue Neli Split Back Contrast Hem Knit Top ($48)

This is the “our two year old is about to strike your truck with a golf club, quick take the picture” look.

I almost kept this top because it was so darn soft and comfy. I liked the back a lot. However, it was just pretty boxy and shapeless, and I felt a little like I was wearing a maternity top. Not quite like this top though.

Verdict: Returned

Kut From the Kloth Dayna Skinny Jean ($88)

I loved the feel of these jeans and they fit me great. They were just a little on the long side, I had to roll them quite a bit and I didn’t want to bother with getting them hemmed. I will see if I can get them in a shorter length in my next fix.

Verdict: Returned



November 2015 Stitch Fix Review

41Hawthorn Presley Colorblock Button-Back Sweater

41Hawthorn Presley Colorblock Button-Back Sweater ($68)

Love it. Perfect fit and I’m loving olive right now. Material is 20% wool so it’s thin but warm.

Verdict: Kept


 

Stitch Fix Review

Henry & Belle Abana Skinny Jean ($174)

Gorgeous color! Loved the denim wash and cut of these jeans but they were just too darn tight on me. And spendy too. I’m going to keep looking for the right pair of colored jeans to add to my wardrobe.

Find a similar pair at a lower price here

Verdict: Returned


Overall another great fix from Stitch Fix! Even though I didn’t keep all the items, I really like what my stylist picked for me and I think she does a great job of considering what styles I have pinned to my Pinterest board.

Check out all of my Stitch Fix Reviews:

January 2016
December 2015

November 2015
October 2015
September 2015
August 2015
July 2015 – Cynthia
July 2015
June 2015
May 2015
April 2015
March 2015
February 2015
December 2014
November 2014
Stitch Fix Fails #1
Stitch Fix Fails #2

And while you’re here, be sure to follow my Stitch Fix Review Pinterest board, THE place to find the latest blogger Stitch Fix reviews. Also, check out my other Stitch Fix Boards, sorted by clothing type, if you’re looking for even more Stitch Fix fashion inspiration!

AND…a giveaway! As you probably know, I have a Stitch Fix Referral Link – whenever someone signs up to try Stitch Fix through me, I get a credit. I like to pass on some of my referral credit to my dear readers, so thanks for the love! Good luck!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Giveaway ends November 19th at 12:00 AM PST. Open to Residents of the US only.  Prizes cannot be shipped to PO Boxes.  Winner will be selected by Random.org and be notified by email. Winner has 48 hours to respond before a new winner is selected. My opinions are my own and were not influenced by any form of compensation.  Facebook, Twitter and Pinterest are in no way associated with this giveaway.  By providing your information in this form, you are providing your information to me and me alone.  I do not share or sell information and will use any information only for the purpose of contacting the winner.

If you’re looking for even more Stitch Fix Reviews, hop on over to Crazy Together. She’s got her 30th Fix up with a giveaway and a link-up!

Share-Pics-Of-Your-Fix-Button

You might also like...

35 comments

  1. The colored jeans (not sure what you’d call that color!) are super cute, but $170 is a LOT for jeans – especially something trendy like that where you’re limited in what you can pair them with. I think you made the right call on everything! (Love the boots, btw!)

    I’l be asking for some tunic-length tops next fix – I need something long enough to wear with leggings!

  2. I’m expecting a box this week, so I love looking at what other people have gotten so far this month – hoping it gives me some insight as to what’s being sent this time of year. I love those skinnies and would love to request a colored pair myself, but that price! Oof.

  3. I am not even going to lie to you right now — I have TWO, not one, but TWO button back sweaters coming in this current fix!!!! The Cotulla Button Back with Elbow Pads and the En Creme Potter buttonback….. Hah! I think the olive colored button back is a nice fit on you! Thanks for sharing!

  4. What a shame about those colored jeans! They look great and I want a pair just like that. Hopefully you will find the perfect colored jeans soon. Thanks so much for linking up this month!

    Maria

  5. I just got my first fix and am loving it! it’s pushing me outside my comfort zone. I can see why you kept the colorblock sweater – it looks great!

  6. In my next fix I’m begging for more Liverpool pants or some Margaret M Emer pants. I’m also looking for tops like the Staccato Madrid Mixed Material Top… or that exact top if they have it. 🙂

  7. I love reading Stitch Fix reviews and they have some of the most stylish clothes. I would ask for s good pair of jeans and tunics for everyday. Thanks so much.

  8. If this is you sick, I don’t want to see you dressed up! You look amazing! I love the colored skinny jeans! Too bad they are too tight. And expensive! Sheesh. But I do love the sweater you kept. Great colors!

  9. I would ask for some nice tops to wear to work but also that would work on the weekends! I have really been wanting to try stitch fix but have been on the fence about the cost of the items. I love the colorblock sweater!

  10. What would I ask my stylist for? Something to wear for the holidays and an item to keep my warm through Michigan winter!
    Love that color block sweater with the buttons down the back, by the way!

  11. I asked my stylist for a comfy cozy cardigan for the winter and some pullover sweaters. Hoping they pick some winners!

  12. The Henry & Belle jeans are great…they are tight b/c they are meant to stretch but not stretch out. Also the main purpose behind the is “jeans that give”. With your purchase, you get to go to their website and say where you want the portion of your jeans to go towards (a charity). It’s a great way to get a great pair of jeans…and GIVE back!
    (Haley…we sell them at my store, and since everything goes to charity, that’s how I know all about the vendor.) 😉

    1. Brittany I haven’t heard of this company before, that’s good to know! The jeans were a nice quality, I may have splurged if the fit wasn’t so tight – like hard to walk tight!

Comments are closed.